Does how you look really matter?

well-dressed

When I first moved into an official leadership position I had a senior manager rip me a new one about the way I looked. Not personally, or my facial features or anything like that. It was how I was dressed. He brought up how my shirt wasn’t pressed, my shoes not shined, and my hair wasn’t neat. I started making excuses such as I’m planning to get a haircut and that I was running late this morning and grabbed the un-ironed shirt and didn’t really know that polishing my shoes was a big deal. Although I didn’t like nor appreciate the way he brought it to my attention, he was right. I did look like I shouldn’t be in that position.

For more get the eBook:

Shape Your Character in 47 Days cover 4   https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/433783

Leave a Reply

