Passion is your Trump Card

enthusiasm

People are more convinced by the depth of your conviction than the height of your logic.

I heard an old story from one of my mentors recently.  It’s about a door to door salesman who is almost done for the day.  He has one more door to knock on.  One more and he can go home.  He can not only be finished for the day, but for the month.  He is…

For more get the eBook:

Shape Your Character in 47 Days cover 4   https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/433783

17 thoughts on “Passion is your Trump Card

  1. Loved this post! Thank you!

  2. Thank you Alesandra.

  3. The emotion changes the effectiveness of the words! AWESOME..Powerful words!! Blessings to you…

  4. teresapoetry says:

    Thank you for the “like” and “follow” on my blog “Because of Christ Inspirational Poetry”. It blesses my heart knowing that my poetry is touching others. God Bless You : )

  5. Ernest Lewis says:

    Powerful post Cranston! Thank you!

  6. I like this post. One question – did you mean a different word here: “People are more conceived by the depth of your conviction than the height of your logic.” Maybe “People are more convinced”? I hope so because if not, I’m clueless as to what you mean. 🙂

    Nice inspirational post. Keep it up. We need more of these.

  7. HA ha ha ha. You’re right. I didn’t even notice that. Too funny. I’m going to fire my editor.

  8. kirstyburton says:

    Great post! Passion has to be the most important element of motivation surely. And helps you to inspire others. Do you think emotions are too quickly overlooked in business?

  9. kirstyburton says:

    Also thank you for the follow, feel free to comment on my blog, I’d really appreciate your opinion.

  10. Tammy Davis says:

    What a great illustration. Words matter.

  11. Petra says:

    Passion… That’s it! Great post!

  12. Excellent post! I love it. By the way, I have a new address for RandallSpence.com as I have gone from a WordPress hosted site to a self-hosted one. If you want to continue to follow me you can do so at http://randallspence.com. Thanks.

  13. kalabalu says:

    In the first part of the story. The girl had befriended the dog 🙂 with a cookie..and when he smelled that again..food made him so happy he rolled…and the salesman..uhu ..he should know that instead of risking into obvious danger..he should have opted for another house..with a cute chu wawa.. where he could have made himself heard.. Use brains..and keep passions for better occasion.. and about conviction..I don’t see any 😉

Leave a Reply

