Who should a leader spend their time with?

birds Ru_staya_ptic_letit_na_yug 

Success is not something you pursue.  What you pursue will elude you.  Kind of like that butterfly you can’t quite catch.  Success is something you attract by becoming an attractive person. – Jim Rohn

 

Success has never been an external thing.  No matter what kind of house you get, cars you drive, or members of clubs you belong to; there will always be someone who has more than you.  When you pursue these things, you will never be satisfied.  It will never be enough.

 

Success is an internal thing.  For more get the eBook:

Shape Your Character in 47 Days cover 4   https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/433783

Tagged ,

8 thoughts on “Who should a leader spend their time with?

  1. Kerwyn Hodge says:

    Pointed, practical advice. There’s an old saying, “Show me your friends and I’ll tell you who you are.” We are the product of our associations, so we have to guard them well! That’s in keeping with this piece of timeless wisdom: “Bad associations spoil useful habits” (1 Corinthians 15:33, NWT). We need to set up bodyguards (as Michelle Holmes calls them), bouncers guarding the door to the night club of our inner peace and lasting success!

  2. Justin Buck says:

    This is a great way to break down your circles of engagement! I was just thinking on this topic the other day. I can think of so many peer groups that I fell into and grew out of over the years. The challenge, of course, is often recognizing when it’s TIME to grow out of your peer group.

    For me, the current challenge is identifying and associating with those “ahead” of me so that I can put myself on their level and grow into their peer group.

    Thanks for the great word!

  3. Reblogged this on lovelyseasonscomeandgo and commented:
    this post is so right on and I agree here with you 100%, thanks.

  4. Lee says:

    I love that photo. Is it your’s or copyrighted by someone else. It would be great for an article on my blog. The article was good also. 🙂

    • Lee says:

      Just found it on the internet and it is creative commons. I WILL appear on my blog eventually. Thanks for sharing it first.

Leave a Reply

