Don’t Speculate

FingerPointing

For more get:

The Jerk Whisperer

  https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/470598

The Jerk Whisperer – How to Keep Adults Acting Like Adults

A little girl has taken her seat in her classroom.  Her teacher gently places her leftovers from lunch in the bottom drawer of her desk.  She walks over to the dry erase board and starts clearing it for the next subject.  Before she can begin teaching the little girl raises her hand and tells the teacher, “Somebody stole my pencil.”

 

 

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

18 thoughts on “Don’t Speculate

  1. I completely agree – frequently when I sit down to compose an email regarding a situation, I make sure that I don’t use conclusive statements and instead make sure that I am asking for an understanding of the situation. After many years it is easier, but I still make sure and take a breath and focus on my tone and words.

  2. Great reminder. Its so easy to default to the blame game but it becomes an embarrassment that compromises or effectiveness when we are mistaken. Its very difficult to recover from such a blunder.

  3. Hope says:

    Also, quick accusations can be taken as slander… difficult to right THAT wrong. Great post!.

  4. findingmyinnercourage says:

    I agree, great reminder to easily default to the blame game. Great Blog!

  5. Jamie says:

    I laughed when I read this post since you described nearly verbatim the conversation I had with my young students when I was a teacher! What a great point you made from “my” story!

  6. […] information in any response, this doubt shows your beginning to expose a specifics before providing conjecture or speculation of a […]

  7. Hello! I know this is kinda off topic however I’d figureed I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest authoring a bllog post or vice-versa?
    My blog covers a llot of the same subjects as yours and I
    think we could greatly benefit from each other. If you’re
    interested feel free to send me an e-mail. I look forward
    to hearing from you! Wonderful blog by the way!

Leave a Reply

