Big Fish Mentality

big fish

A few years ago I had the opportunity to visit my old high school on a business call.  As I entered the front office and back through the hall to the principal’s office I couldn’t help but notice that everything still looked the same.  However something seemed odd and maybe a little off with the visit.  I then began to notice how everything looked smaller than I remembered. I thought to myself how remarkable it would be, not if I could go back in time, but only if I knew then what I know now.  If I had the skills I’ve developed back then my life would have been a breeze.

 

When someone goes ….

For more get the eBook:

Shape Your Character in 47 Days cover 4   https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/433783

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

9 thoughts on “Big Fish Mentality

  1. Great advice Cranston, and I really like the visual 🙂

  2. Very sensible advice but when 95% of the country is unemployed, underpaid or living from pay check to pay check the big picture is getting the kids fed and paying the rent and hoping no one gets sick.

  3. savurbks says:

    Great post! Great message on perspective!

Leave a Reply

