Always Speak Kindly and Softly

tumblr_lyo7x2iNaw1r0opwzo1_500

When you hear someone speak kindly and softly how do you view them? Do you see a soft spoken person as a weak leader or a strong one?

 

Someone that is an adolescent in leadership may think that the loud and boisterous person popping towels in the locker room is a true leader.Β  Some may think that the rowdy and unruly person who dominates every conversation is the true leader.

 

For more get the eBook:

https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/483259

enviroment cover

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

22 thoughts on “Always Speak Kindly and Softly

  1. Good counsel, smart leadership insights and I really like this scripture. TY!

  2. Absolutely great blog! I have no complaints… Loved it from start to finish. Oh, and yes. I believe discipline shows strength.

  3. KingHeart says:

    Awesome message. Thanks for sharing!

  4. Rajiv says:

    Smart counsel indeed. In my time, I have blasted and yelled, and it has never worked as well a I hoped, or envisaged. I learned to speak softly in China

  5. tokealiyu says:

    Makes a lot of sense. Thank you.

    Fola Daniel Adelesi President/CEO, Edible Pen.

    You can now get my books from http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/foladaniel. Kindly go there to by my books. Thanks.

    +234 803 416 3006 http://www.foladaniel.wordpress.com http://www.foladaniel.com http://www.ediblepen.org info@foladaniel.com fola-daniel – Skype @foladaniel – Twitter http://www.facebook.com/foladanieladelesi

    Edible Pen » Public Speaking | Business Development and Management Training | Business Proposals | Consulting| Master of Ceremony | Blog Training | +234 (0)803 416 3006 |info@ediblepen.org

  6. viewsplash says:

    There is nothing like kind and soft words… it teaches a lot in a very short time for the sounds from the voice enter our brains gently and make themselves available for validity in good perspective patterns! Loud and brash people may get their points shoved inside the listeners head but their teachings can only be validated later creating a lag!
    Loved the blog! Great Post! πŸ˜€

  7. This is so true. I love all your posts…very inspiring and seem to be just what I need! Thanks for sharing.

  8. I loved that post. I’m not a quiet person, but I like to think I am a kind one! I love the verse about treating others with dignity and honor.

  9. Nin Ashmore says:

    Happy New Year Cranston,

    Thank you for all you share.

    Loved this post.

    If I can stop one heart from breaking,

    I shall not live in vain;

    If I can ease one life the aching,

    Or cool one pain,

    Or help one fainting robin

    Unto his nest again,

    I shall not live in vain.

    ~ Emily Dickinson

  10. John Smith says:

    Good advice for any day, any year, any time …

Leave a Reply

