The Losada Line

5876383226_ea025ee5ec_z

The Losada ratio is also known as the positivity ratio, Gottman ratio, and Losada line. The Losada ratio is the sum of the positivity in a system divided by the sum of its negativity. A ratio of 3.0 to 6.0 has been found to be highly correlated with high performance.   The theory came from the field research of psychologist of Marcial Losada and relationship analysis of John Gottman.

For more get the eBook:

https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/483259

enviroment cover

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

9 thoughts on “The Losada Line

  1. Rajiv says:

    This is an interesting concept . I wonder how this is actually measured

  2. […] See on cranstonholden.com […]

  3. I love this post! I wasn’t aware of the Losada line, and while I am an encouraging to others, I think there is room for improvement, even from me! My boss said the other day “I remember when you told me how proud you were of me”, and I remember saying it, and meaning it (I was really proud of what he did as it was an area of struggle with him), but I wasn’t aware of the impact it made. This post has reinforced that I should be more aware of when I praise someone.
    Now, I have to go change my title on LinkedIn and every where to Director of Success. Not kidding.

    • Some words have a habit of sticking. I can remember what my father said to be years ago. On the other hand I can remember what my elementary classmates said that hurt my feelings at the time. To offset this we must attempt to create a positive legacy to live on long after we are gone.

      (says the “Director of Success”) haha

      Have a great day.

  4. tskraghu says:

    Am recommending these easy-to-read posts to aspiring managers rather than long-winded expensive classroom sessions forgotten in a couple of days thereafter. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

