Common Sense isn’t Always Common Action

common-sense1

My wife recently went through the drive-thru at a local fast food establishment to get a bite to eat before going to work.  She ordered a combo meal that included a hot coffee.  As she got to the window she paid and was handed a bag which included her “combo” minus the coffee.  The person at the window told her that the coffee was still brewing and would be a few minutes.  The person then said she could pull forward and they would bring it out when it finished brewing.

For more get the eBook:

https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/483259

enviroment cover

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

13 thoughts on “Common Sense isn’t Always Common Action

  1. Gede Prama says:

    Simple but meaningful friends, greetings compassion 🙂

  2. okay, I’m ornery enough that when that happens, I ask for a refund and hand back my food. Let them know that I am in a hurry and if they can’t sub, then I’d prefer a refund. I’m always polite about it, but that situation is a very clear example of when common sense has left the building!

  3. Savurbks says:

    Wow…I couldn’t agree more!!

  4. Long live assertiveness!!! May we not fail to speak up for COMMON SENSE and show it in our acts of ASSERTIVENESS!! ~Zoey

  5. John Smith says:

    Reblogged this on THE STRATEGIC LEARNER and commented:
    AIn’t it the truth … the image attracted my attention and made me smile … the story? Well, you’ll just have to read it now, won’t you?

  6. Rajiv says:

    A bit of whimsy for you. Common sense ain’t that common so, why do we call it common sense? Great post!

  7. Hello friends, nice piece of writing and pleasant arguments commented here, I am truly enjoying by these.

Leave a Reply

