Being a Perfectionist

dirt 1

A young teenage boy comes home from baseball practice and throws his dirty baseball pants in the laundry room. “Mom”, he calls from across the house “My game is tomorrow. Can you wash my baseball pants and have them ready for me?” She yells back with a mocking tone, “Yes son. Don’t I always?” He thanks her with a quick kiss on the cheeck and walks out of the back door.

His mom goes to the laundry room and

.

For more get the eBook:

https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/483259

enviroment cover

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

21 thoughts on “Being a Perfectionist

  1. ekurie says:

    Sometimes great ideas are born of mistakes

  2. Rajiv says:

    Good post! I once had a boss, who was only interested in correcting my punctuation, even though I told him that I would be correcting that in the final draft. Not once did he comment on the matter.
    But then, he was not one for the trenches either, and could not imagine himself out there in the field, getting dirty with the rest

  3. A good illustration for the point you’re trying to make!
    Diana

  4. I’ve always thought that the errors/mistakes/dirt were the best teachers. If we aren’t getting dirty, even just a little, then we aren’t growing! Excellent post!

  5. Dynamo Di says:

    What a great example!
    On the subject of dirty pants, I once sat in my local park and there was a father and son happily playing football. I was just thinking how lovely the scene was, then the father said to the son ‘mind you don’t get grass stains on your jeans, your mum will go mad’, and i thought how sad that their fun had to be spoiled because of a fear of a bit of muck on his pants

  6. Makes perfect sense. I have worked with leaders who want things to be perfectly clean and we waste so much trying to achieve that. I also know people who want everything ‘clean’ and they end up doing nothing for years!

    Your posts always come in handy.

  7. This is an excellent post…you make some really great points! Around my office, we use the phrases “majoring in the minors” and “Picking the salt from the pepper.” It’s amazing how often we get mired in details and forget to look at the overall achievement!

  8. I’m impressed, I must say. Rarely do I encounter a
    blog that’s equally educative and interesting, and let
    me tell you, you have hit the nail on the head. The issue is
    an issue that too few men and women are speaking intelligently
    about. Now i’m very happy that I found this in my hunt for
    something relating to this.

  9. Hello there, You have done an incredible job. I’ll
    definitely digg it and personally recommend to my friends.

    I’m confident they’ll be benefited from this site.

  10. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wished to say that
    I’ve really enjoyeed surfing around your blog posts. After all I will be subscribing to yur fesed and I hope you write again very soon!

  11. I’m gone to inform my little brother, that he should also go to see this website
    on regular basis to take updated from hottest news.

  12. Aiden says:

    Wonderful site. A lot of helpful information here. I’m sending it to a few
    pals ans additionally sharing in delicious. And obviously, thank you in your sweat!

  13. I am really thankfսl to the owner of this site who has shared this impressive
    article at here.

  14. I’m really enjoying the desiցn and layout of your blog.
    It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it
    much more pleasant for me to come here ɑnd visit more often.
    Did you hire out a developer to create yoսr theme?
    Excellent աork!

Leave a Reply

