People Magnet

magnet-and-iron-filingsDo you know someone whose life in every single way just seems to work out to perfection? He or she has opportunities one after another and seems to never get discouraged?  If opportunities and encouragement are coming from other people, and one of these special achievers seem to be getting more than his fair share of opportunities why might that be? 

That person is a people magnet. They are fun, happy, excited, and others want to be around them. They don’t argue for the sake of arguing. They get along well with others.

Romans chapter 12

16 Live in harmony with each other. Don’t try to act important, but enjoy the company of ordinary people. And don’t think you know it all! 17 Never pay back evil for evil to anyone. Do things in such a way that everyone can see you are honorable. 18 Do your part to live in peace with everyone, as much as possible

Tagged , , , , , ,

11 thoughts on “People Magnet

  1. ashokbhatia says:

    Brief and apt text, with a very relevant visual!

  2. jmsabbagh says:

    Lack of education makes a person an easy pray .Happy new year

  3. ekurie says:

    Not always easy to be that person but certainly well worth it.

  4. I’m sitting here trying to decide if I have more opportunities than the next – and then I have to stop because I don’t want to compare myself to others (that was a major life goal) and then I figured while I might not be a people magnet, I’d like to think that I attract the good! I read the Joyce Meyer devotional online every morning and she referenced Ecclesiastes 5:18 with the entry that God wants us to be happy and to enjoy life, and I think it fits with your take on Romans, that God wants us to be that person, He wants us to live happy lives.

    Fortunately, while I do love a good argument, I am much happier living in joy and in peace with others!

  5. timeforabetterlifestyle says:

    That’s a simple way of life . Thanks for the enlightment

Leave a Reply

