In the Heart of most people

whisper-secret-600x399In the heart of most people there is a secret pain. A pain that holds a secret that whispers quietly. A whisper that causes so much destruction, hurt feelings, and limits the full potential of our own capabilities.  This secret whisper runs reckless from the broken-hearted and down on their luck to even the worlds highest producers.  This secret whisper robs peace and happiness.

 In the heart of most people holds the secret that says “I’ve been cheated.”

This is a disease that must be destroyed to hold onto true happiness and get you really moving on all cylinders. Let go of the whisper that says:

  • If it weren’t for so and so I’d be further along in my career
  • If it weren’t for my ex-spouse I’d be in a better place
  • If it wasn’t for my business partner I’d be making a killing
  • If it wasn’t for my parents I’d be out of debt and living it up
  • If it wasn’t for the selfish president we’d have more than we have
  • If it wasn’t for ___________( fill in the blank)

Let go of the feeling that you have been cheated. LET IT GO. Turn that burden over. That whisper is not yours. It’s a lie. Let it go and take responsibility for where you are right now and move forward with a blank slate.

Get the Ebooks that will enhance the way you live and lead.

Tagged , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “In the Heart of most people

  1. ekurie says:

    Excellent advice. It’s the same as people wishing for what they aren’t or don’t have… When I lose weight I’ll… when I get a better job I’ll…. when I get a boyfriend I’ll… When I move to a new house… etc. ad nauseum. Be grateful for what is, what you have, who you are. Easier said than done, but it works. Thanks for another great post!

  2. Reblogged this on bruceehoffman and commented:
    Another great article…

Leave a Reply

